Sort of continuing on the favourite movies line … I also like most of the movies that Manoj Night Shyamalan has made. They are eerie, spooky.
And you can’t watch them (bcos of all the spookiness) … but you still want to, love to see them !!!

Also I would not want to choose any of his movies as those to take along, if at all I am stranded somewhere on a remote island. Brrr….. his movies are not the kind to be seen sitting alone on some dark lonely island.

Come to think of it … with all this Wi-Fi and satelites around, soon it may be possible to get an internet connection even if you are a castaway on some remote island in the Indian Ocean. All you would need is your laptop, or PDA, or just your web-enabled satelite phone.

But, I most certainly will not want an internet connection on such a place.
Because if I have a net connection, one of the first things that I might do (even before sending an S.O.S e-mail) will be to check Phatichar’s blog and see if he has put out another of his brilliant spooky stories.
And his stories could easily scare the living daylights out of me 🙂

I always wonder where do people get these spooky story ideas from ?
Is it from reading a plethora of spooky novels & short stories ? Is it from sitting through too many horror movies and too many reruns of “Buffy, The Vampire Slayer” ?

Or is it from the kind of minorly-terrifying, ancient stories one used to be told — by Grandmothers, Aunts and much elder cousins, on the annual summer vacation visit to the native place ?

