Well, I would certainly like to be one … if not for anything else, but just to see how it feels to be one 🙂
Lets see where life takes me, where I take myself and if I do become a millionaire, either by sheer hard work (?) or by winning a lottery / gameshow.

I have been lucky enough to have seen 3 versions of the gameshow “Who wants to be a Millionaire” …

The British version hosted by Chris Tarrant, on ITV ( which is also supposed to be the original version )
The American version hosted by Meredith Viera, on ABC
The Indian, rather Hindi version, hosted upto now by the “Big B”, Amitabh Bachchan.

Actually I have also seen a couple of episodes each of the Tamil & Malayalam shows which were based on this concept … and I felt they were boring & not upto the mark

In terms of holding viewer attention and keeping the TV viewer interested, I think the best was surely the Hindi version.
No one like the Shahenshah of Indian film industry to entice the public – to forget everything else, plonk in front of the TV for 1 hour and watch a quiz show.

And, now, I would like to see how the “Baadshah” takes over this show from next month. It will surely be interesting to watch Shahrukh Khan as the host.

Coming soon on an idiot-box near all of us 🙂  …..  Kk … KKkkk …. Kaun Banega Karodpathi !
 

